Constitutional Council approves two appointments of the Judicial Service Commission


The Constitutional Council met Feb-( 07) which was presided by Hon. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardana, the Speaker and the Chairman of the Constitutional Council.

Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena, Prime Minister, Hon. Sajith Premadasa, Chief of the Opposition, Minister Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva and totally different Members of the Council who aren’t Members of Parliament Dr. Prathap Ramanujam, Dr. Dilkushi Anula Wijesundere and Dr. Dinesha Samararatne have been present on the Council meeting held.

Hon. Sagara Kariyawasam, and Hon. Kabir Hashim had educated their incapacity to attend this meeting attributable to unavoidable circumstances.

The Constitutional Council unanimously accredited the recommendations of the Hon President to re- appoint Hon. Buwaneka Aluvihare and to appoint Hon. E. A. G. R. Amarasekara, Judges of the Supreme Courtroom as Members of the Judicial Service Charge.

The Constitutional Council further decided to publish the business calling for capabilities for the appointment of Members to the Commissions specified by Schedule to Article 41B of the Construction, on newspapers of this weekend to supply a wider publicity and accordingly, the beforehand revealed business shall be re-published on the newspapers of Sunday. Draft format of the equipment may very well be revealed on the Official Parliament.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *