New train schedule to be implemented from next month


The Minister of Transport and Highways and Minister of Mass Media, Bandula Gunawardena stated {that a} new practice schedule shall be carried out at the start of February, in line with the accessible capability in Railway Division.


He made this comment on the Ministerial consultative Committee on Transport and Highways which met on the parliament not too long ago (Jan. 05) below his chairmanship.


Other than that, the potential of ordering tickets 100% on-line for long-distance practice providers with vacationer sights resembling “Ella-Odyssey” was additionally mentioned on the assembly.


Minister Gunawardena additionally identified that the practice providers haven’t been cancelled as a result of retirement of the workers as reported by the media.


The officers, who have been current, have identified that, even when a sure variety of trains have been to be cancelled as a result of retirement of Railway Division officers, the determine was not as excessive as reported. The officers additionally stated that though a small variety of practice journeys have been cancelled, it was proven as a big quantity by the media.


Talking additional, the Minister stated that as a result of arrival of extra vacationers on the Bandaranaike Worldwide Airport (BIA) in Katunayake, extra trains needed to be deployed up to now few days to provide gas, and for that cause, the practice journeys needed to be restricted to a sure extent.


Additionally, the minister inquired the officers current about the potential of ending the cancellation of trains by the top of this month as a result of retirement of officers. In addition they stated that solely 10 practice drivers had retired on the finish of final 12 months.


The committee additionally accepted the rules printed within the Gazette Extraordinary No. 2287/28 of 07 July 2022, made by the Minister of Transport and Highways and Minister of Mass Media below the Motor Site visitors Act.


State Ministers Lasantha Alagiyawanna, Siripala Gamlath, Sivanesathurai Chandrakanthan, Anuradha Jayaratne, Shanta Bandara, Diana Gamage, Members of Parliament Mahindananda Aluthgamage, Mujibur Rahman, S. Adeikalanathan, Madhura Withanage, Sampath Athukorala, Prof. Ranjith Bandara, Mudita Prishanthi de Soyza, Premnath C. Dolawatta, Upul Mahendra Rajapaksa, Gunathilaka Rajapaksa, Sumit Udukumbura and Manjula Dissanayake have been additionally current on the committee, the Division of Communications of the Parliament stated.


How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *