Port City Commission senior officials fail to appear; Harsh & COPF not pleased


COLOMMBO (Info 1st) – The Committee on Public Finance chaired by Dr. Harsha De Silva unanimously expressed its displeasure over the operations of the Colombo Port Metropolis Monetary Charge as its senior officers did not appear sooner than the Committee and had not equipped with an accurate uncover of absence beneath the due course of.

Whereas emphasizing on the importance of the Port Metropolis mission for the goal of manufacturing investments and the work achieved so far, the Committee unanimously expressed their dissatisfaction and prompt the officers present {that a} higher sense of responsibility should be exercised as professionals coping with such mission of significance.

On account of this reality, the Secretary to the Charge was instructed by the Committee on Public Finance to submit by the use of writing an reasonably priced rationalization as to why extreme officers to the Charge aren’t present sooner than the committee as soon as that they had been summoned sooner than the Committee on Public Finance on the twenty first of December.  

This was stated on the Committee on Public Finance held simply recently (05) to take into accounts the Guidelines beneath the Colombo Port Metropolis Monetary Charge Act, No. 11 of 2021.

The Committee inquired why there was no right on-line presence or a website for the Colombo Port Metropolis Monetary Charge significantly in a context the place the Charge expects registrations and submission of features to be achieved on-line. 

Accordingly, the Committee instructed the Charge officers present, to look into resolving the said matter.

Furthermore, the Committee moreover inquired into the delay throughout the submission of audit experiences. The Committee directed the price officers present sooner than the Committee,s to ensure the expeditious submission of the annual audit experiences.

Furthermore, the chair of the Committee of Public Finance moreover launched {{that a}} sub-committee has been appointed to oversee the establishment of the On line on line casino Regulator consisting of Chandima Weerakkody, M. A. Sumanthiran, Mayantha Dissanayake and Prof. Ranjith Bandara beneath the Chairmanship of Anura Priyadharahsna Yapa.

Latest Info

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *