President instructs the implementation of a youth-led development plan for the country


Together with the seventy fifth Independence Day, underneath the theme, ‘Nationwide Youth Platform’, President Ranil Wickremesinghe has instructed to implement a youth-led growth undertaking protecting your complete island to make Sri Lanka a developed nation by the one hundredth Independence Celebration (2048) by way of youth concepts, expertise and interventions.

A dialogue relating to this program was held yesterday (19) on the Presidential Secretariat underneath the patronage of the President. Throughout this dialogue, the plans associated to the event of the key cities in every district as vacationer cities formulated by the lecturers and college students of all the colleges have been offered to the President.
Accordingly, the Jaffna and Vavuniya College, specializing in the Jaffna district and the Kelaniya College and Rajarata College offered tourism plans associated to the Anuradhapura district.

The Ruhuna College, Sabaragamuwa College and Sir John Kotelawala Defence College collectively submitted plans for the Galle districts and the Colombo College, Sri Jayawardenepura College, College of Fantastic Arts and the Moratuwa College collectively submitted their plans for the Colombo district.

Peradeniya, Wayamba and Uva Wellassa Universities collectively offered the plans associated to the Kandy district whereas the Jap and South Jap Universities offered the plans for the Batticaloa district.
Expressing his appreciation for all of the plans that have been submitted, the President mentioned that private-sector monetary help may be sought to help this program.

Mentioning that it’s a superb development for the college group to contribute to the event of the nation, Mr Ranil Wickremesinghe appreciated the college group’s involvement in these tasks and counseled their contribution.

Senior Advisor to the President on Nationwide Safety and Chief of Employees to the President Sagala Ratnayake, Secretary to the President Saman Ekanayake, Chairman of the College Grants Fee Dr Sampath Amaratunga, Secretary to the Ministry of Finance Mahinda Siriwardena, College Vice Chancellors and officers of line establishments joined this dialogue by way of on-line expertise.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *