The “Wasath Siriya 2023” New Year festival held in a grand manner with the participation of a large number of people from home and abroad


Irushi Kavya from Kotikawatta was anointed because the “Princess of Wasath Siriya 2023”, whereas Tharuka Rashmini from Moratuwa gained second place, and third place went to Subhashini Pushpamala from Kurunegala, Galgamuwa.

Subodha Dhanushkai from Moratuwa was anointed because the “Prince of Wasath Siriya 2023”. The second place went to Vihaga Vikasita, and the third place went to D. Avishka Niwarthana, who got here from Kirindiwela.

Rs. 150,000 rupees every in money and gold jewelry value Rs. 100,000 have been awarded to the prince and princess “Wasath Siriya 2023”. Money prizes of Rs.100,000 every and Rs. 50,000 for third place have been additionally awarded. Comfort prizes and certificates have been additionally given to the finalists

H.D.S.D. Gunasekara gained the primary place in Marathon Open (Males) and obtained Rs.75,000, whereas M. Sivarajan gained the second place obtained Rs. 50,000 and third place winner Ok. Shanmugeswaran obtained Rs. 30,000. Rs. 10,000 rupees have been awarded to the winners from fourth to tenth place.

In Marathon Open (Girls) the primary place was gained by MBS. Madhumali Perera and obtained Rs. 50,000 in money, and the second place winner H.M.M. Herath obtained Rs. 30,000 and Ok.G.L.M.A. Kumari obtained Rs. 20,000 for the third place. Rs. 7,500 every was awarded from fourth place to tenth place.

Avishka Madonsa gained the primary place in Customary Biking (Males) and was awarded a money prize of Rs.100,000. Second place winner S.A.S. Dimantha obtained Rs. 75,000 and Gihan Pushpakumara obtained Rs. 50,000 for the third place.

A.M.D. Dilrukshi gained first place in Customary Biking (Girls) and obtained Rs. 50,000 and the second place winner was P.A.S. Priyadarshin obtained Rs. 40,000 Rs. 30,000 to 3rd place winner Madumali Fernando.
The Prime Minister’s Safety Division gained the primary place within the state class of tug-of-war (males) and obtained a money prize of Rs.30,000. The Presidential Safety Division which gained the second place was awarded a money prize of Rs. 20,000.

The President’s Media Division (PMD) gained the primary place within the state class of tug-of-war (ladies). The crew was awarded Rs.30,000 and the second place winner , Presidential Secretariat, awarded Rs.20,000.

The Sri Lanka Military A crew gained the primary place within the open class of tug-of-war (males), obtained Rs 80,000 in money. The second place was gained Alapitiwala Lions and obtained a money prize of Rs.60,000.

Sri Lanka Military crew who gained the primary place within the open class of tug-of-war (ladies) obtained Rs. 80,000 whereas Prime Minister’s Safety Division, which gained the second place, obtained Rs. 60,000 in money.

Many competitions have been held below the three classes, particularly public sector, open sector, and visitor sector. Numerous individuals from ministries and authorities establishments, and their associates and households island-wide participated in it.

Diplomats, their relations, and the employees representing the nations of America, the UK, India, Pakistan, the Netherlands, China, Japan, Palestine, Bangladesh, Cuba, Myanmar, Thailand, Kuwait, South Korea, and Vietnam have been additionally current. A particular function was that many competitions have been organized for overseas vacationers visiting the nation.

A mannequin of an setting with an historic village home was additionally recreated right here, exhibiting the attractive relationship between the village and the village home in previous village society and displaying the type of a village home, together with sweets, garments, Sinhala New Yr rituals, and lots of village video games and exhibition components. The bottom was additionally colourful, with a Ferris wheel, a bamboo shoot show, a bazaar, and a conventional drugs home.

President Ranil Wickremesinghe visited the positioning of the New Yr’s Pageant this afternoon and had a pleasant dialog with the individuals current.

Additionally, the president visited the village home and the hospital, noticed them, and had a pleasant dialog with the foreigners who have been there to benefit from the marvel.

President Ranil Wickremesinghe introduced prizes to the diplomats, vacationers, and younger individuals who gained the competitions and likewise attended a number of competitions, together with the tug-of-war competitors.

The yr’s princesses have been anointed by President Senior Adviser Mrs. Kshenuka Senewiratne and former Colombo Mayor Rosy Senanayake. The senior officers of the President’s Secretariat, the President’s Media Division (PMD), and the sponsors of this occasion introduced prizes and certificates to the Wasath Siriya 2023 princes and princesses. Mr. Sagala Ratnayake, the President’s Senior Adviser on Nationwide Safety and President’s Chief of Employees, Mr. Saman Ekanayake, the President’s Secretary; and the heads and representatives of the sponsoring establishments joined the prize giving to the winners of the video games similar to the usual bicycle race, tug-of-war, and marathon.

In the meantime, Prof. Maithree Wickramasinghe additionally joined to look at the New Yr celebration yesterday morning, whereas Cupboard Ministers, State Ministers, Ministry Secretaries, and different authorities officers participated at this New Yr celebration website now and again and joined the actions.

The “Wasath Siriya 2023” musical live performance commenced at 7 p.m. on the venue with the island’s standard music group Midlane together with standard singers Rukantha Gunathilaka, Sanuka Wickramasinghe, Windy Gunathilaka, Tashni Perera, Dulmina Perera, Hijas Tallish, Ashanya Premadasa, and others from the island. In style singers have been additionally current. Numerous individuals gathered on the Shangri-La Inexperienced premises to look at the “Wasath Syria 2023” live performance.

Below the directions of President Ranil Wickremesinghe, the President’s Senior Adviser on Nationwide Safety and Chief of Presidential Employees, Mr. Sagala Ratnayake, and the President’s Secretary, Mr. Saman Ekanayake, organized the New Yr’s celebration by involving the Ministries and authorities establishments.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.3 / 5. Vote count: 3

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *